Posts Tagged ‘nothing was the same’

Drake – Nothing Was the Same (Album Trailer)

September 10, 2013

With the cover and tracklist already unveiled, Drizzy decides to drop a trailer for his much anticipated 3rd studio album ‘Nothing Was The Same’ which is dropping Sept 24th.

Drake – Nothing Was The Same (tracklist)

September 5, 2013

With just a few weeks to go until the release of his third studio album ‘Nothing Was The Same’ Drake decides to whet our appetites and unveil the tracklist to the forthcoming project which reveals that features will be kept to a minimum with just JAY Z & Detail making appearances.


Deluxe Version:

1. Tuscan Leather
2. Furthest Thing
3. Started From the Bottom
4. Wu-Tang Forever
5. Own It
6. Worst Behavior
7. From Time
8. Hold On, We’re Going Home
9. Connect
10. The Language
11. 305 To My City (Feat. Detail)
12. Too Much
13. Pound Cake (Feat. JAY Z)/ Paris Morton Music 2

Deluxe Edition:
14. Come Thru
15. All Me (Feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)

Drake – Nothing Was The Same (album cover)

August 22, 2013

After announcing that the release of his album ‘Nothing Was The Same’ will be pushed back a week to Sept 24th, Drake unveils the artwork for the project. The standard edition fetures Drake as a child which is reminiscent of Biggie’s ‘Ready To Die’ cover, the deluxe version will feature a side view of Drake as he is now which will no doubt give his haters more ammunition to fire over his moistness. Me personally I’m looking forward to this album and feel it will be Drake’s best work to date….



Drake – Over Here ft PartyNextDoor / The Motion ft Sampha / Jodeci Freestyle ft J Cole

June 22, 2013

Along with announcing that his new album would be titled ‘Nothing Was The Same’ Drizzy decides to hit us off with some treats for the weekend and unleashes 3 new tracks.

The first track ‘Over Here’ sees him link with his new artist PartyNextDoor and is probably the strongest of the tracks, other new joints include ‘The Motion’ ft Sampha & a Jodeci freestyle ft J Cole.

Drizzy’s new album is expected to hit stores Sept 17th and I feel he will deliver his best work yet, you can peep all the new tracks below.