Posts Tagged ‘Interscope’

The Game ‘OKE (Operation Kill Everything)’ (mixtape)

October 9, 2013

After recently being dropped from Interscope, The Game wastes no time and lets go of a new mixtape titled ‘OKE (Operation Kill Everything)’ which sees the Compton MC drop 19 tracks with features coming from ScHoolboy Q, Jeezy, Lil’ Wayne, Juicy J, Too $hort, Chris Brown, Nipsey Hussle & more. Peep below for the download & stream link!


1. “Kill Everything” (Feat. Diddy) (Produced by Twin Towerz)
2. “Life Is But A Dream” (Feat. Elijah Blake)
3. “Astronaut Pu**y/Welcome To California” (Feat. Skeme, Too $hort, ScHoolboy Q, & Stacy Barthe) (Produced by Big Pops & Pilz)
4. “In The City” (Feat. Fred the Godson & Sam Hook) (Produced by SAP)
5. “F.I.V.E.” (Feat. Chris Brown & Lil’ Wayne) (Produced by SAP and Cool & Dre)
6. “Love On Fire” (Feat. Shantelle) (Produced by Amadeus)
7. “Breakfast with Al Pacino” (Produced by Cool & Dre)
8. “Oh Lord” (Feat. Shantelle) (Produced by Big Pops)
9. “TD” (Feat. Problem) (Produced by League of Starz)
10. “Same Hoes” (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Nipsey Hussle) (Produced by DJ Mustard)
11. “Turn Down For What” (Feat. Problem and Clyde Carson) (Produced by League of Starz)
12. “F**k a Bi**h” (Feat. Nipsey Hussle, Elijah Blake, & Joe Moses) (Produced by League of Starz)
13. “Compton” (Feat. Stat Quo) (Produced by SAP)
14. “Swerve” (Produced by Big Pops and 2oolman)
15. “Super Throwed” (Feat. Juicy J) (Produced by SAP)
16. “You Don’t Know” (Produced by Burd & Keyz)
17. “Just So You Know” (Produced by Big Duke, JP Did This 1, & Yonny)
18. “Maybe In Another Life” (Feat. K. Roosevelt) (Produced by Big Pops)
19. “Pour Up (Remix)” (Feat. Clyde Carson & Jeezy) (Produced by ShoNuff)

M.I.A – Documentary – Teaser

July 9, 2013

Last year M.I.A revealed that she was working on a documentary and yesterday a 5 minute teaser was released online which featured archival footage and interviews with Diplo, Kanye West, Jimmy Iovine & more.

Well it looks like that teaser was leaked online by the documentary’s director Steve Loveridge who was frustrated with Roc Nation delaying the completion of the project and it was quickly taken down by youtube for a copyright infringement. M.I.A has since tweeted “I’m gonna need @kickstarter and my fans to help make this exist , ive been black listed through normal channels !!!!!!!”.

Steve Loveridge also made public the correspondence between himself and Roc Nation regarding the situation which you can check out below as well as the teaser (which will no doubt be taken down again).

Screen Shot 2013-07-09 at 01.17.52


June 25, 2013

Fresh from signing a record deal with Interscope, Tiara Thomas wastes no time and unveils a new single titled ‘4 Dolla Bill’ which is produced by Rico Love and will feature on her forthcoming ep ‘Dear Sallie Mae’.

50 Cent ft Dr Dre & Alicia Keys – New Day

July 27, 2012

Not so sure about a new day I could do with hearing a new Dre as he lays down an average verse on 50’s new joint but he does make up for it with some pretty good production.

This track was originally made for Alicia Keys which you may have heard a few weeks ago but Fif decided to snatch it up for his lead single off his upcoming album “Street King Immortal”, could this be the track that puts 50 back in the charts? Peep it below…

Iggy Azalea Sets the Record Straight On Grand Hustle Deal

June 21, 2012

Iggy sat down with All Hip Hop to address why the Interscope deal fell through, apparently it came down to a disagreement about the cut of the pie which really means Interscope had no confidence that she could shift enough records #JustSayin.

Dr Dre ft Swizz Beatz – Chillin

March 20, 2011

Yet another leak off Detox sounds like a reference track for Dre definitely not the finished joint, peep it out below…..

Dr. Dre ft. Swizz Beatz – Chillin

Eminem Home And Home Mini Documentary

March 9, 2011

This mini doc follows Eminem in his home town speaking on how he and Detroit has changed from his 2005 show to his “Recovery” show in 2010 after being in rehab.

50 Cent – The Paper (Freestyle)

March 7, 2011

Dre And Eminem Talk About The Concept For I Need A Doctor

February 28, 2011

So the video and song is appearing to be a marmite affair you either love it or hate it, me personally I think the video makes the song, check the vid below to hear Em and Dre chatting about the concept for the track.

Eminem ft Jay-z / Dre / 50 Cent / Cashis / Stat Quo – Syllables

December 30, 2010

Not sure if it’s a leak off Detox or just a random track but if it’s the finished version then it’s sounding kind of average. I guess with a dream team cast you expect it too be a dream team performance. What cha sayin’ poppin or floppin’ ?