Posts Tagged ‘album cover’

Tink – #ThinkTink (Album Cover)

May 14, 2015


Since working with Timbaland, Tink’s stock has definitely risen and after blessing us with ‘Ratchet Commandments’ and more recently ‘Million’ the Chicago singer and rapper unveils the artwork to her forthcoming debut album ‘#ThinkTink’ which you can see above.

Kendrick Lamar Reveals Release Date, Title & Artwork For Upcoming Album

March 12, 2015

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 00.39.33

Kendrick Lamar took to Instagram and unveiled artwork to his forthcoming album as well as revealing the release date of March 23rd and hinting that the title will be called ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’.

Common Reveals His New Album Cover & Concept Behind The Design

June 25, 2014

Common is definitely repping for his hometown of the Chi with his upcoming album ‘Nobody’s Smiling’ as he reveals the standard & deluxe edition of the album’s cover with the later featuring Lil Herb & King L. You can check the covers below and peep up top as Common breaks down how he came up with the concept for the artwork.



Eminem ‘The Marshall Mathers LP 2′ (cover)

September 21, 2013

Shady unveiled the cover to his forthcoming album ‘Marshall Mathers 2’ and is pretty much a replication of the cover to his 2000 ‘Marshall Mathers’ release.


2 Chainz – B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time (Artwork & Tracklist)

August 23, 2013


2 Chainz sophomore album ‘B.O.A.T.S II: Me Time’ drops Sept 10th and today he unveils the tracklist to the project which will feature a vast array of producers including Mike Will, Pharrell, Drumma Boy, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League & more. It will be interesting to see how Tity Boi does this time around as his singles so far haven’t generated as much buzz as they did with his debut album ‘Based On A Tru Story’ which was certified Gold.


1. Fork (prod. by Mike WiLL Made It and Eardrummers)
2. 36 (prod. by Crak King)
3. Feds Watching (prod. by Pharrell)
4. Where You Been? (prod. by Mike WiLL Made It)
5. I Do It (Feat. Drake and Lil’ Wayne) (prod. by D. Rich and Wonder)
6. Used 2 (prod. by Mannie Fresh)
7. Netflix (Feat. Fergie) (prod. by Honorable C.N.O.T.E.)
8. Extra (Feat. Rich Homie Quan) (prod. by Wonder)
9. U Da Realest (prod. by Drumma Boy)
10. Beautiful Pain (Feat. Lloyd and Ma$e) (prod. by Honorable C.N.O.T.E.)
11. So We Can Live (Feat. T-Pain) (prod. by DJ Montay and J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
12. Mainstream Ratchet (prod. by Lil Korey)
13. Black Unicorn (Feat. Chrisette Michele and Sunni Patterson) (prod. by DJ Toomp)
14. Outroduction (prod. by StreetRunner)

Deluxe Edition:
15. Employee of the Month (prod. by Diplo and FKi)
16. Live and Learn (It Will) (Feat. Dolla Boy and Pusha T) (prod. by V Don)
17. Livin (Feat. IAMSU!) (prod. by League of Starz)


The Weeknd – Kiss Land (tracklist)

August 19, 2013


The Weekend has unveiled the tracklist to his forthcoming album ‘Kiss Land’ which is slated to drop Sept 10th. The project will feature 10 tracks but there’s no word on any guest appearances just yet….


01 Professional
02 The Town
03 Adaptation
04 Love In The Sky
05 Belong To The World
06 Live For
07 Wanderlust
08 Kiss Land
09 Pretty
10 Tears In The Rain

Justin Timberlake – Take Back The Night & 20/20 Experience PT2 Artwork

July 12, 2013

After teasing fans yesterday with a 50 second snippet of his latest track ‘Take Back The Night’ JT decides to unload the Michael Jackson sounding track in full and will act as the lead single to his forthcoming album ‘The 20/20 Experience Pt2’. Peep the new track and cover below!


Jay-Z Magna Carta Holy Grail Cover

July 3, 2013


As the hours count down to the release of Jay’s album ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ he decides to unveil the cover at an installation at The Salisbury Cathedral which is home to one of the four surviving original Magna Carta documents. Word has it that the Cathedral snapped up 1 million copies of Jigga’s album for the privilege, ok maybe I made that last bit up, check out the pics below….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

J. Cole Unveils ‘Born Sinner’ Cover & Announces Release Date

May 20, 2013

Looks like June 18th is going to be a busy day in the world of hip hop as J Cole announced he would be releasing his sophomore album ‘Born Sinner’ on the same day as Kanye’s ‘Yeezus’ & Mac Millers ‘Watching Movies With The Sound Off’. As well as announcing the release date Cole also unveiled 2 covers for the album one being the standard edition and the other being the dark standard edition.



Mac Miller – Watching Movies With The Sound Off (cover)

May 9, 2013

If Mac Miller invites you round for a film night its probably best too decline as not only will you be watching with the sound off but judging by Mac’s forthcoming album cover you will be butt naked, thank the lord for parental advisory stickers. Miller’s album will be in stores June 18th.